Add new comment

This is probably too late . . . but I thought I'd throw it into the hat. Jonathan Elias composed a long piece of music called "The Prayer Cycle." The musicians on the CD include Alanis Morissette, James Taylor, Salif Keita, Perry Farrell, John Williams, Linda Ronstadt, the late Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, the American Boychoir and the English Chamber Orchestra and Chorus. There are 7 movements: Mercy, Strength, Hope, Compassion, Grace, Innocence, Forgiveness, Benediction, Faith. The composer wrote a poem for each movement. It's a deeply moving piece of music.